Demita Vega and Ignacio Berenguer from Mexico are the 2018 RS:X North American Champions

2018 North American Windsurfing Championships for RS:X took place in Cancun, Mexico from 23-27 May 2018.

30 RS:X sailors from 8 countries sailed the fantastic regatta on the waters of Puerto Cancun.

RS:X Men winners:
1. Ricardo ‘Bimba’ Santos BRA
2. Ignacio Berenguer MEX – North American Champion
3. Geronimo Nores USA

Final results MEN


RS:X Women winners:
1. Demita Vega MEX – North American Champion
2. Farah Hall USA
3. Matuura Kazami JPN

Final results WOMEN


Photo gallery: